Want to learn how to write an Op-Ed article?

Stephanie Coontz to offer teleseminar this Thursday, October 27
October 25, 2011

NCFR member and eminent author, Professor Stephanie Coontz, will be offering a teleseminar, Writing and Publishing Opinion Pieces on Thursday, October 27th, 5:30PM PST, 7:30PM CDT, 8:30 pm EDT. 

An op-ed is a guest essay published in a newspaper's opinion section. It is a great way of demonstrating the relevance of your research or professional experience to public policy debates, helping people think about social problems in new ways, or publicizing an issue, organization, book, or cause. In this seminar Professor Coontz will discuss how to figure out the take-away points you want to make, how to present them in ways that will increase the chance that your op-ed will be accepted, and the principles of writing an effective op-ed. If you would like to register for this teleseminar or receive recordings of any of the prior seminars, go here http://bit.ly/qj1AsG. If you have registered and haven't yet received the link or instructions for participation, email Joshua Coleman at josh@drjoshuacoleman.com.

Related: media, publishing