NCFR Affiliate Councils Award for Meritorious Service

2023 - No Recipient


This award recognizes the outstanding service of affiliate members within their state or regional councils. Up to five Meritorious Service Awards will be given each year to deserving candidates (note different criteria for university faculty members and professionals not affiliated with a university.)


The award recipient is presented with a plaque, which will be presented at the Affiliate Councils business meeting, held at the NCFR annual conference.


  • Must have three or more years of continuous involvement in a state or regional affiliate
  • Must be a current member of a state or regional affiliate
  • Must have served at least one term as a state or regional affiliate board member or state officer
  • For university faculty: Must have served as a mentor of a student in a research project that was presented at a state or regional conference, or assisted in forming and/or sponsoring the student chapter at his/her university
  • For non-university members: Must have provided a significant leadership role in community service or public policy on behalf of the affiliate

Nomination/Application Process

  • Nominee or nominator must fill out the application form (below)
  • Nominee or nominator must include one letter of recommendation
  • Nominee or nominator must include documentation of the criteria listed above
  • Nominee or nominator must submit the nominee's current CV/resume


June 1: Application deadline. Submit all materials to Membership.
July 31: The recipient is notified by this date.