Feminism and Family Science Section

The Feminism and Family Science (FFS) Section works to integrate feminist scholarship and perspectives into theory, research, and applied work with families. Two awards in honor of Jessie Bernard are presented annually to students and new professional NCFR members.

Section Officers

  • Dana Weiser, Chair (2021-2023)
  • Erin S. Lavender-Stott, Chair-Elect (2021-2023)
  • Nicole E. Conroy, Secretary/Treasurer (2021-2023)
  • Jasmine Routon, Students & New Professionals Representative (2021-2023)
  • Veronica R. Barrios, Students & New Professionals Representative (2021-2023)
  • Megan Haselschwerdt, Past Chair (2021-2023)