Research and Theory Section

The Research and Theory (RT) Section facilitates research and theory activities in all content areas related to marriage and the family. Two awards are sponsored: Ernest Burgess Award recognizing a distinguished career in family research and theory, and the Reuben Hill Award for the outstanding research article in a family journal.

Section Officers

  • Beth Russell, CFLE, Chair (2021-2023)
  • Isaac J. Washburn, Ph.D., Chair-Elect (2021-2023)
  • Ashley Ermer, Ph.D., Secretary/Treasurer (2021-2023)
  • Caroline Sanner, Ph.D., Students & New Professionals Representative (2021-2023)
  • Matthew Ogan, M.S., Communications Specialist (2021-2023)
  • Amy Rauer, Past Chair (2021-2023)
  • Todd F. Martin, CFLE, Reuben Hill Award Chair