2021 Conference Program Committee

Contact and connect with the members of the 2021 Conference Program Committee.

Program Chair:
Tammy Henderson,
Lamar University

Program Chair-elect:
Debra Berke, Wilmington University

Advancing Family Science Section Chair:
Scott Tobias, Kent State University

Education and Enrichment Section Chair-Elect:
Alan Taylor, East Carolina University

Families and Health Section Chair:
Amber Seidel, Penn State York

Family Policy Section Chair:
Morgan Cooley, Florida Atlantic University

Family Therapy Section Chair:
Glade Topham, Kansas State University

Feminism and Family Studies Section Chair:
Megan Haselschwerdt, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

International Section Chair:
Grace Chung, Seoul National University

Racial and Ethnic Diversity in Families Section Chair:
Anthony James, Miami University

Religion, Spirituality, and Family Section Chair:
Pamela Payne, University of Nevada, Reno

Research and Theory Section Chair:
Amy Rauer, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Students and New Professionals Rep:
TeKisha Rice, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign

Affiliate Councils Program Chair:
Hannah Mudrick, Penn State Harrisburg

TCRM Co-chairs:
Kevin Shafer, Brigham Young University
Yan Wang, Endicott College

Inclusion and Diversity Committee Rep:
Elif Yildirim, Auburn University


Ex Officio:

NCFR Executive Director:
Diane Cushman

NCFR Director of Research and Policy Education:
Jennifer Crosswhite

NCFR Conference Consultant:
Cindy Winter

NCFR Conference and Meeting Planner:
Judy Schutz


2021 Conference Umbrella Team

Thank you to these members of the 2021 Umbrella Team for their expertise in planning and developing the 2021 NCFR Annual Conference.

Wayne M. Blake, Ph.D., CRC, CCM, CFLE, Vocational Expert

Karen R. Blaisure, Ph.D., CFLE, Western Michigan University

Deborah P. Coehlo, Ph.D., C-PNP, PMHS, CFLE, Oregon State University

Suzanne Randolph Cunningham, Ph.D., MayaTech Corporation

Kani Diop, Ph.D., Florida State University

DeAnna Harris-McKoy, Ph.D., LMFT-S, Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Andrea G. Hunter, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Sharon N. Obasi, Ph.D., University of Nebraska at Kearney