Celebratory NCFR Member News

NCFR wishes to congratulate the following members on their most recent appointments and promotions:

Karina Shreffler, Ph.D., CFLE, is now associate dean for Research, Scholarship, and Ph.D. Studies at the University of Oklahoma. Dr. Shreffler is also the Fran and Earl Ziegler Endowed Chair in the Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. Through her leadership, the University of Oklahoma obtained an NIH grant and established the Maternal Health Research Center of Excellence. You may also remember that she will be the 2024 NCFR Annual Conference Program Chair.

Janeal M. White, Ph.D., CFLE, is recently the internship coordinator and assistant professor in the family studies program in the Department of Nutrition, Hospitality, and Human Services at Lamar University. Dr. White has been selected to receive the Women of Integrity Award from the Better Business Bureau (BBB) of Southeast Texas, which recognizes achievements and contributions of women who have excelled professionally and impacted community philanthropy. Dr. White’s research focuses on homelessness, resilience, and dignity. She is also a member of the NCFR Board of Directors.


Congratulations, Dr. Shreffler and Dr. White!