Kudos to NCFR Members

Congratulations to the following NCFR members on their recent achievements and milestones!

Ani Yazedjian
Ani Yazedjian, Ph.D.

NCFR Fellow, Ani Yazedjian, Ph.D., has been named vice president for academic affairs and provost at Illinois State University (ISU), effective May 1, 2024. From 2019-2023, Dr. Yazedjian served as associate provost, and then from February 2023, she served as acting provost. Read full announcement

Chalandra M. Bryant, Ph.D., CFLE

NCFR Fellow, Chalandra M. Bryant, Ph.D., CFLE, has received the Excellence in Research Award, from the University of Minnesota, in recognition of significant contributions to scholarship in the field and active support to new researchers. 


Xiaoran Sun
Xiaoran Sun, Ph.D.

Xiaoran Sun, Ph.D., was recognized with the WPLC Rising Star Award by the Regents of the University of Minnesota, for outstanding commitment to empowering women and demonstrating leadership and creativity. This award recognizes a 'Rising Star' pre-tenure faculty member. 


Jodi Dworkin
Jodi Dworkin, Ph.D.

NCFR Fellow, Jodi Dworkin, Ph.D., has received the 2024 President's Award for Outstanding Service, from the University of Minnesota, for exceptional service and commitment to the university, its schools, colleges, departments, and service units.



Lindsey Weiler
Lindsey Weiler, Ph.D., LMFT

Lindsey Weiler, Ph.D., LMFT, was honored with the Marty and Jack Rossmann Award from the University of Minnesota. This award acknowledges a tenured faculty for their exceptional level of creativity and productivity in scholarship, teaching and service.



You can read more about the awards Drs. Bryant, Sun, Dworkin, and Weiler received.


Members: We want to share your news!

NCFR invites members to submit news and announcements about themselves or other members — professional promotions, awards, job changes, involvement in a notable project or event, recognition for outstanding work, etc. — so that we can share with your colleagues.

Fill out our webform to let us know your news!