NCFR Announces 2019 Elected Officers

The membership of the National Council on Family Relations voted in February 2019 and elected the following officers to serve beginning in November 2019. Thank you to everyone who voted, and congratulations to these members!

Board President-Elect (2019-2021) / Board President (2021-2023)

Board Members-at-Large (2019-2022)

Affiliate Councils President-Elect (2019-2021)

Students & New Professionals Board Representative-Elect (2019-2020)

Elections Council Members (2019–2022)

  • Jenifer K. McGuire, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Family Social Science, University of Minnesota          
  • Lorey Wheeler, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor, Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and Schools, University of Nebraska-Lincoln       

Fellows Committee Members (2019–2022)  

  • Jennifer Hardesty, Ph.D., CFLE, Professor, Human Development & Family Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Maureen Perry-Jenkins, Ph.D., Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences, Director of the Center for Research on Families, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Inclusion and Diversity Committee – Member-at-Large (2019–2022)  

  • Adrienne M. Duke, Ph.D., Assistant Professor/Extension Specialist in Human Development and Family Studies, Auburn University
  • Jocelyn R. Smith Lee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Human Development & Family Studies, University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Inclusion and Diversity Committee – Students and New Professionals Representative (2019–2021)  

  • Shawn N. Mendez, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Sociology, University of North Carolina, Asheville


Family Policy Section

  • Anthony J. Ferraro, Chair-Elect
  • Susan Meyerle, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jordan Alan Arellanes, Students and New Professionals Representative

Feminism and Family Studies Section

  • Dana Weiser, Chair-Elect
  • Elizabeth Holman, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Samuel Allen, Students and New Professionals Representative
  • Autumn Bermea, Students and New Professionals Representative

International Section                                          

  • Raeann R. Hamon, Chair-Elect              
  • Rosemary William Eustace, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Chang Su-Russell, Students and New Professionals Representative

Religion, Spirituality, and Family Section                       

  • Anthony Blake Walker, Chair-Elect
  • Byran B. Korth, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Andrew Rose, Students and New Professionals Representative

Research and Theory Section                                             

  • Beth S. Russell, Chair-Elect
  • Spencer B. Olmstead, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jillian Caldwell, Students and New Professionals Representative
  • Kayley Davis, Communications Specialist

Affiliate Councils Board (2018-2020)

The following NCFR members were elected to the Affiliate Councils Board in October 2018 and are currently serving in their roles. Learn more.

  • Jennifer Newquist, Ph.D., CFLE, Secretary
  • Janeal White, M.S., CFLE, Students and New Professionals Representative