Theory Thursday: A Discussion about Family Systems Theory

September 16, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm
CT
Free for all

The Theory Construction and Research Methodology (TCRM) Workshop Advisory Board is pleased to present our second “Theory Thursday” discussion workshop of the year!  On Thursday September 16th at 1PM ET (12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT) we will examine Family Systems Theory, looking at its current and future applications to research and innovative ways the theory can modified. 

Theory Thursday is an interactive conversation focusing on a specific theoretical model and exploring innovative uses of the theory in research and scholarship. Three panelists will talk briefly about the theory topic for the session and present their thinking around the creative use of that theory in their research. Then, similar to how sessions work at the annual TCRM workshops, the discussion will shift to the group and all attendees will have the opportunity to participate in a conversation where we think about how to further advance the use of the theory and creatively integrate this theory into scholarship.

Register for Event