Theory Thursday: Feminist Theories

October 13, 2022 1:00pm - 2:00pm
CT
Free for NCFR Members and TCRM Attendees

The Theory Construction and Research Methodology (TCRM) Workshop Advisory Committee is pleased to present our Third “Theory Thursday” discussion workshop of 2022!  On Thursday October 13th at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT) Theory Thursday dives deep into feminist theories. This discussion will include panelists Katherine Allen, April Few-Demo, and Brad van Eeden-Moorefield, who will lead us through a discussion of feminist theories, how they have grown and changed over the years, and the innovative ways that scholars are utilizing feminist theories to understand diverse family processes.

Theory Thursday is an interactive conversation focusing on a specific theoretical model and exploring innovative uses of the theory in research and scholarship. Panelists will talk briefly about the theory topic for the session and present their thinking around the creative use of that theory in their research. Then, similar to how sessions work at the annual TCRM workshops, the discussion will shift to the group and all attendees will have the opportunity to participate in a conversation where we think about how to further advance the use of the theory and creatively integrate this theory into scholarship.

Register to attend