Donate to NCFR's Awards Funds >>

Nomination Form for Designated Awards (PDF) >>

Awards from the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) and its member interest groups recognize those who further the interests of the NCFR and exemplify the standards to which members aspire. Award recipients are distinguished colleagues who have dedicated themselves to working in the family field and have achieved outstanding accomplishments.

The deadline for most awards is May 1 of the year in which the award will be presented (unless indicated otherwise). Awards with special deadlines include the Reuben Hill Award (March 30), Jessie Bernard Awards (April 15), Outstanding SoTL Paper Award (April 15), Affiliate Councils awards (June 1), and the CFLE Special Recognition Award (Sept. 1). 

Student awards are available to those who are undergraduate or graduate students. New professionals awards are available to anyone within five years of their last degree earned. The term "SNP" refers to "Students and New Professionals."

Award recipients are recognized at the NCFR Annual Conference and in the NCFR Report member magazine.

Nominate or Apply for NCFR's Designated Awards

Fill out the nomination form (PDF) and email the form and supporting materials required to Maddie Hansen.

Details about awards available in 2020 coming soon.

Explore the NCFR Awards: